Day 12 ~ Antidepressant

I thought after coming off an excellent run this morning I had better work running to my blog after all  it is my 3rd favorite activity after my family and work.  Ok who am I kidding some days it’s my number one love.

As I work to establish a new normal on the home front, some things will remain constant.  One of those is my running.  When I am happy and healthy a good run energizes me.  And when I run through tough times it usually improves my outlook – or at least my ability to handle things.

I am not fast and will probably never win a race and I like to joke with my friends that I only run so I can still look good naked, but in reality the sense of peace and calm that running brings to my world is enough.

Leave a Reply

