Day 28 ~ Shaken not stirred

Thank you Wende for turning thirty-….I mean 25 last night.   What a fun night out!!

Being that I am basically single for nine more months means not a whole lot of dressing up and going out so when I can throw on a pair of heels, jeans and a hot top that I wouldn’t dare wear around our marker carrying, juice spilling and sometime snotty three-year old… I am all for it.  Don’t get me wrong I love Olyse but sometimes she reminds me of Pig Pen from Peanuts dirt just follows her around.  I wish I had a photograph of her foot prints in the bathtub before I washed them the other night…

I have decided that this whole “Marching Forward” thing is only going to work if I can work in a few more Martini nights over the next few months because there are only so many little feet I can wash before I start to wonder what has happened to my adult self …. 🙂

Leave a Reply

