Day 29 ~ Grillin’ and Chillin’

The gorgeous weather Colorado is having has really helped ease me into this month of transition of being apart.  I am one of those people that starts to melt down after about February when the weather doesn’t start to get warmer so adding the stress of being a single parent on top of the somewhat seasonal weather disorder  may have just thrown me over the edge.   So thank you Mother Nature for looking after this girl and at least giving me some beautiful skies to help with the separation.

Last night the girls and I busted out the grill for the first time and enjoyed some salmon patties and hot dogs on our 75 degree day in March.  Yea, that’s right girls, I can handle a grill as well as my husband although I will admit I would much rather be sitting enjoying a glass of wine while my husband fires it up.

After a delightful dinner with my little ladies Chris and I had a 4 hour date night on Skype.  This Skype will have to last us the next 5 weeks because Chris will be out in the field with no computer communication.  I am blessed that we had last night and fingers crossed once he gets back in 5 weeks we will be able to head out to see him before he goes overseas.

2 thoughts on “Day 29 ~ Grillin’ and Chillin’

  1. I can totally relate. Going outside, sitting on the deck, weeding the garden, working in the yard, sunshine. All make me just a little happier – making the separation that much easier.

    Keep up the positive outlook!

Leave a Reply

