Day 113 ~ 2:00pm Freedom

All I can say is finally after eight years of having to schedule our lives around one or the other girl’s 12:00pm nap time we finally have our freedom back.   Don’t get me wrong most days I welcomed the 2-3 hours of nap time because it was a whole lot better than the 4:00pm bewitching hour meltdown.  But over the last two to three months Olyse has slowly lost her nap although on occasion I still get a late afternoon snuggle on the couch where she will “rest her eyes”.

I think of all the changes that have and will take place over this deployment this one is my favorite.   The idea of being able to come and go as we please is a freedom I had totally forgotten about.  Here we are at the pool at 2:00pm in the afternoon and everyone is happy….

Leave a Reply

