Day 114 ~ “Love you ….We’re taking off now”

All I can say is WOW do we have the coolest kid.  I just put her on a plane by herself headed for Dallas and then on to Panama for her very first mission trip.  This young women is going to do some amazing things in her life and I think this is the biggest first step in her journey.

The little girls and I got Oksanna to the airport and to her plane very early this morning there were some tears shed until Olivia remembered she will get to sleep in Oksanna’s room for a whole month which I think helped her overcome her grief quite a bit.

“Love you….We’re taking off now” was her last text to me before she took off from Denver.   Thinking back over 16 years I can’t believe how fast it’s gone and she really is “taking off now” and I am so proud of her and the decision she made to do this.

Leave a Reply

