Day 131 ~ www.JenniferMeccaPhotography.com

 Heading a new direction, both personally and professionally over the past few months has been quite the test! Overall, the family is doing well and I think that we’re maintaining a passing grade: Chris and I continue to operate as a unit, even from afar, and the girls have settled relatively well into our ‘new normal’. From a personal perspective it’s required a great deal of determination, friends, treats of various definitions – and the occasional chainsaw.  Add in the patience I’ve had to summon from the professional perspective, and it must qualify me for some kind of sainthood!

Although I am excited about changing my focus to fine art photography, working on my new website has required more time and effort then I ever imagined!  People in the know tell me that this is not unusual but the optimist in me thought I would have it up and running long before now. Fortunately I have not been traveling alone on this long, and very winding road: Chris, for his part, continues to be my biggest supporter and I most certainly could not have done this if it weren’t for his willingness to support me heading this direction in the first place, his incredible faith in me, and well, his persistent questioning as to when I would have it up and running! (Motivation comes in all forms!). 

I’ve also had a tremendous amount of help from my good friend and personal marketing guru, Sue Linroth! Sue has been there from the day one, with a calming voice amid the chaos and a business mindset that I had not previously had a chance to appreciate. She was my constant business companion, making sure that we got through the seemingly endless list of to-dos, and that we kept moving forward! 

The journey, although long, has been a good one and I’m pleased to announce that Jennifer Mecca Photography officially has a new home! I think that you’ll find that each photo in my collection, not unlike this blog, has a story to tell, when one takes a moment to stop and listen. Stories of people, of places and things, of natural beauty and the beauty of nature. Stories of the unhurried, unscheduled, time spent and days gone by. Stories you will only hear at www.jennifermeccaphotography.com.  Please take a moment to look and listen and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

