Day 137 ~ The 4th

A couple of days without internet does the soul good.  Today I am playing catch up so this will be kept short and sweet.

The little girls and I headed East to Scottsbluff, NE to celebrate the 4th with my grandparents.   It was a strange 4th to say the least.  Chris is in the middle of ocean somewhere protecting the freedoms we celebrate today and Oksanna is in Panama bringing joy to so many who do without daily.

I am so very proud of both of them and all that they are doing abroad.

As always I keep Marching Forward and try to keep life here at home as normal as possible so the little girls and I did some fireworks and partied it up with my  Grandparents and their Great Grandparents.

However, some of us may have had a little more fun then others….

Leave a Reply

