Day 150 ~ Hot Date

I would guess I spend at least 90% or  more of my time with the girls, working and  trying desperately to maintain a  25-year-old body in a 40-year-old women (and let me tell you that is no easy task) I do try to carve out a little “me” time after the girls go to bed at 9:00pm.

So after 9:00pm it’s all me that’s right folks ALL ME.  Now I wish I could tell you I was using that time productively, like trying to find a cure for cancer or writing the next great American novel or evening reading a great novel (geeez I haven’t even had time to read 50 Shades yet) but NO my hot dates consist of me, a comfy bed, the Kindle and my new favorite show Mad Men and then more than likely (cause I really like to live it up) I will be asleep by 10pm.

And that my friends in a nut shell is a day in the life of a wife of a Deployed Navy man…  Jealous?  haha

Leave a Reply

