Day 193 ~ Lost Weekend part 1…Dwight!

Let me set the stage I have one friend Deb who probably loves concerts as much as I do although she grew up on the Elvis side of music and I on the Beatles side we have over the last 5 years  been able to come to the meeting of the minds and find shows together that feed both of our addictions.

Ok never in a million years would I have thought I would have ended up at a Dwight Yoakam concert but Deb is pretty persuasive and she promised me there would be beer and I could wear my cowboy boots….I am such an easy sell.     Again I tip my hat because without Deb I never would have been at Stir Cove in Council Bluffs enjoying a concert I never would have attended had I not known her.     Next year I will get her to a Luke Bryan concert….   🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 193 ~ Lost Weekend part 1…Dwight!

  1. My pleasure ; ) And to think it all started with Bruce, and us still going even though we both ended up pregnant. No crowd will ever give us that much room on the floor again ; )

Leave a Reply

