Day 194 ~ The Roar from the Sea of Red

I am sure anyone who follows this little blog knows that I LOVE Nebraska football.  I mean really growing up in Lincoln and graduating from UNL many moons ago I am sure had a little something to do with it.   This year I was blessed enough to be able to take our eight year old to her first game (thank you, Deb!).  You know you have a good friend when they take pity on you and offer up a Nebraska football ticket for a weekend getaway.

We picked the Wisconsin game in Lincoln because after the beating we took from them  last year I wanted to see a little redemption.  And OMG we could have not asked for a better game to be at.  We had jets fly over, we got to see the second best comeback in Nebraska history (I get chills just thinking about it) and we got to be part of the famous Nebraska roar with  85 thousand of our closest friends.  Until you have been to a game I can’t explain how loud that roar is.

About half way through the game I got an email on my phone from Chris telling me he was getting the game via Satellite.  So we kind of got to watch the game together.  I asked him if he saw Olivia and I.  Of course he did because we were the ones in red (haha that joke never gets old).

In Summary, this may end up being the best game of the year and  I got to enjoy it with two of my best friends and my favorite eight year old!

This is what 85 thousand people in red look like…

Leave a Reply

